Chiron in Aries – Your Deepest Wound, Your Greatest Gift

What your life would be like if you healed your deepest wound?

Chiron’s long stay in Aries is your opportunity to heal your deepest wound and turn it into your greatest gift.

Chiron is now in Aries and will stay here until April 2027.

Aries is the first sign of the zodiac. Aries stands for “I am, I exist”. Aries is probably the most important transit for Chiron, because it’s the longest. Chiron spends very little time in some signs (only 1.5 years in Libra, for example)… but spends up to 8 years in Aries.

Chiron spends so much time in Aries because it has perhaps more work to do here than in any other sign. Aries is the Self. This is where it hurts the most. Wounds related to our identity, to our sense of the Self, take a long time to heal.

Chiron in Aries – Your Deepest Wound, Your Greatest Gift

If in Pisces, your lesson was to surrender to your pain, to find a higher meaning in your suffering, in Aries, you will want to finally do something about your wound and take personal ownership for your healing.

Chiron archetype comes from Greek mythology. Chiron was the son of Saturn and the nymph Philyra. Born half man, half horse, Chiron is rejected by his mother. Abandoned by his parents, Chiron suffers his first wound.

Apollo, the god of music, prophecy, medicine, and healing, adopts Chiron and teaches him everything he knows. Chiron carries the Appolo’s legacy forward – and discovers botany and pharmacy, the science of herbs and medicine.

Chiron was highly skilled, educated and kind. But the irony was that even if he could heal everyone else, Chiron couldn’t heal himself.

Ultimately, Chiron gives up his immortality to help Prometheus, who was chained to a rock.


Gods agree to release Chiron from suffering and let him die. Upon his death, Chiron is released from his wound that would never heal and honored with the constellation of Centaurus, one of the largest constellations in the sky.

Chiron – A Bridge To Heaven

When Chiron gave up his immortality, ironically, he became immortal. Your deepest wound eventually becomes your greatest gift, your legacy, what you leave behind for generations to come.

Chiron rising in the sky and transforming into a beautiful constellation is a message that while your greatest gift can only rise from pain and suffering – this gift is much more than your pain and your suffering.

Chiron, this half-horse, half-God Centaurus, represents our hope that we can unite the instinctual, animal part of ourselves with the divine, immortal part of ourselves.

Healing takes time and awareness. Chiron stands for the different stages of soul development.

Chiron symbolizes our deepest wound – that deep, dark part of us that we’re not only hiding from others – but also from ourselves.

Chiron symbolizes our attempts – conscious and unconscious – to heal this wound.

Last but not least, Chiron represents the key to our spiritual transformation, what we do to transcend our physical, emotional or intellectual limitations.

The house where you have Chiron in your natal chart shows your primal wound – the wound your soul has been called to heal in this lifetime.

While you may think you’re the only one that is broken, remember that we all have Chiron somewhere in our natal chart. All of us come into this life with a wound to heal.

But if you open up, if you’re brave enough to face and embrace this wound, you will not only heal it, but transform it into your greatest gift.


By healing your wound, you are healing the world. By bringing your gift out of the shadows, you’re making the world a better place.

The Three Chiron Archetypes

There are 3 expressions of Chiron energy, corresponding to the 3 Chiron archetypes:

The 1st Chiron archetype is the Wounded Healer. You cannot heal yourself unless you know where it hurts. The first stage of healing is acknowledging the wound. The Wounded Healer is the dormant, unconscious expression of Chiron.

The 2nd Chiron archetype is the Shaman, the intermediate expression of Chiron. This is when we embrace and heal our wound. All the struggles we humans go through happen because we fail to integrate the broken parts inside of us. Think about the big decisions in your life, your failures, and missed opportunities.

There was one part of you who wanted something, and another part who wanted something else. There are parts of you that you love and accept, and parts of you that you hate and are ashamed of. But unless you learn to bring together all these broken parts, you cannot become whole. You can not reach your potential.

The 3rd Chiron archetype is the Alchemist. This is the highest expression of Chiron. In this form, Chiron has transcended his limitations. He has healed his wound and transformed it into a gift.

Do you want to learn more about the 3 Chiron archetypes?

Enroll in Chiron – Your Deepest Wound, Your Greatest Gift online program


Subscribe to weekly Astro Butterfly updates:

  • Uncategorized

18 thoughts on “Chiron in Aries – Your Deepest Wound, Your Greatest Gift

  1. (The saddest smile) my natal chart has my aries is in my 12th house, as is my north node. It was always supposed to be this way, I suppose. It’s so very long because even though I facilitate healing in others, the thing I’ve struggled the most with is my relationship with myself.

    1. Kalliope.. i have aries sun, merc and north node in 11/12 house.. Depending on house system used.. when i was younger they just said 12th house sun.. Chiron in my natal is in Sag..

      1. So Chiron is in your 7/8 house? At least Sagittarius is a centaur, so fits Chiron wonderfully hehe. I’ve got mine in Gemini 2nd house. So I just talk and talk and talk, and often see things from various perspectives and get accused of being a liar or two faced or manipulative because I “bullshit” my way through everything. Yay. Let’s get ready for 8 years of healing. We’re gonna need it. LOL

  2. Just found you — I love your site! You offer such great insight.

    My ASC in Aries conjunct Jupiter. My Chiron is in Pisces in the 12th (not surprisingly my Dad) and my Saturn is in Aquarius in the 11th (my Mom), Sun in Scorpio. It’s deep. Not sure how one person can handle so much pain — I guess by ignoring it as long as possible all the while in the fight until you hit the brick wall at 100 mph.

    I feel tremendous empathy for those with Chiron in Aires.

Leave a Reply